Cycling time trial, Tokyo Olympics 2020 live: Geraint Thomas and Tao Geoghegan Hart fly flag for Team GB in men’s race

Hello, and welcome to our live rolling blog from the individual time trial races at the Tokyo Olympic Games, the men’s and women’s events on the Fuji International Speedway circuit in Japan.

The first race of the day, the 22.1-kilometre women’s time trial, gets under way at 3.30am (BST) when Masomah Alizada, the Afghanistan-born rider who represents Azerbaijan, rolls down the starting ramp. The remaining 24 athletes will follow at 1min 30sec intervals with world champion Anna van der Breggen starting at 4.06am.

Following a short break when, presumably, the women’s medal ceremony will take place, the 44.2km men’s race starts at 6am when Ahmad Badreddin Wais of Syria kicks off proceedings, before 38 riders follow, again at 1min 30sec intervals, with Filippo Ganna, the time trial specialist who won the world title on home turf in Imola, Italy, last year, being the final competitor rolls down the ramp.

Share this news on your Fb,Twitter and Whatsapp

File source

NY Press News:Latest News Headlines
NY Press News||Health||New York||USA News||Technology||World News

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button